Photos: Senator Dino Melaye Crowned the National Assembly’s 2016 Senator of the Year (See Full List)

By  | 
The Press Corps of the Nigerian Senate has awarded some senators and journalists considered outstanding in carrying out their jobs at its 2016 Awards/Dinner held on Wednesday night in Abuja.
Senator Dino Melaye, the chairman of the Nigerian Senate committee on Federal Capital Territory (FCT), has been named ‘Senator of the Year’ for the 2015/2016 Legislative Year.
A statement issued on Tuesday by the Senate Press Corps, said it has found Senator Dino Melaye worthy of being selected for the "2016 Senator of the Year" award after emerging under the category ahead of others.
At the Awards/Dinner event held on Wednesday night at the International Conference Centre, in Abuja, the Press Corps, stated further that the outspoken lawmaker was specifically chosen because of Bills sponsored by him, motions brought by him on the floor of Senate, point of orders raised, legislative activism at committee levels, vibrancy on the floor, knowledge of Senate rules and fidelity to parliamentary duties.
Dino receing his award from Senate President, Bukola Saraki
Below is a list of awards and its recipients at the 2016 National Assembly’s Press Corps Awards;
1. Former Senate President, David Mark – Parliamentary Leader of the Decade
2. Senate Leader, Ali Ndume – Parliamentary Media Award for Leadership
3. Senator Emmanuel Andy Uba – Lawmaking Facilitator of the Year
4. Senator Dino Melaye – Senator of the Year
5. Abiodun Olujimi – Gender-Rights Senator of the Year 
6. Senator Samuel Anyanwu – Senate Committee Chairman of the Year.
7. Senator Kabiru G.aya – Outstanding Grassroots Parliamentarian
8. Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe – Most Innovative Constituency Project of the Year
9. Senator Barnabas Gemade – Apostle of Peace in the Senate
10. Senator Gbenga Ashafa – Parliamentary Advocate for Infrastructural Development
11. Senator Ahmad Lawan – Longest Serving Parliamentarian
12. Olajide Owolabi Adelami, the director of procurement at the National Assembly – Parliamentary Bureaucrat of the Year.
Below are a list of awards and recipients in the journalist’s category;
1. Daily Trust’s Ismail Mudashir – Senate Investigative Reporter of the Year
2. Taiye Odewale of Blueprint – Reporter of the Year (print) 
3. Sumner Shagari Sambo of TVC – Reporter of the Year (TV)
4. James Itodo of FRCN – Reporter of the Year (radio)
4. Francis Ojo – Photo-journalist of the Year (Champion Newspaper)
5. David-West Okpoko – Cameraman of the Year (TVC)
6. Aminu Marins Omoye of the Nigerian Observer – Most Active Press Corps Executive.

The post Photos: Senator Dino Melaye Crowned the National Assembly’s 2016 Senator of the Year (See Full List) appeared first on GL Trends.

READ ALSO :   3 Betrayals That Destroy Relationships

Source: Gltrends

Download Latest Mp3 Musics And Videos And Movies From WWW.SCOFYBAZE.COM (CLICK HERE)

Promote Your Music On Scofybaze.com Now @ Just 2000, Contact or Chat Admin On +2349030293089 At Whatsapp

Download here

Generalbaze Video Of The Week

Generalbaze Video of the week

Title :-DMW – Mind Ft. Davido, Peruzzi, Dremo & Mayorkun

Contact Us

Phone:- 09030293089

Wish to advertise or promote music/video here,call/sms us via 09030293089 or mail us via email:- generalbaze@gmail.com

I'm A Premium Blogger *I Hype* *I Entertain* *I Educate* *I Inform* *I Update People* *I Blog Anything Bloggable* *I Advertise* *I https://www.scofybaze.com *

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

DMCA.com Protection Status

Download Mp3 Music Audio Song Video At www.scofybaze.com
ADDTOANY--Addtoany--Free.facebook.com--Google.com--Google.com.ng--Google.co.in--Google.co.uk--Youtube-- hatena-- webry--jtb-- tripod-- xrea-- so-net-- efk-- gamer-- Google+-- fb1-- fb2--Sitemap--IG